Real Estate presented Both In the Classroom and On-Line
Prepare for a career as a licensed real estate professional.
Tunxis offers courses that can prepare you to become a licensed real estate salesperson. All Tunxis real estate courses meet the minimum requirements set forth by the CT Department of Consumer Protection. You will gain an extensive understanding of how the real estate marketplace works. Learn the special language of the real estate business, including operating procedures and important laws governing agency, title transfer, mortgages, agent conduct, and ethical practice. For those who plan to take the Connecticut Real Estate Salesperson license examination, you must complete at least 60 hours of training and have passed the program with 70% or better to sit for the State PSI test.
Spring 2022 Classes
DAY – Spring Class 2022 – offered In the Classroom!!!
February 9 – April 27, 2022 (M&W) 9AM-noonPM
In the Classroom
Instructor: Laura Higgins
Location: [email protected], 430 North Main Street, Bristol, CT
Fee: $539 plus texts
Evening – Spring Class 2022 – On Line LIVE class!!!
February 10 – April 28, 2022 (T&TH) 5:30 – 8:30PM
On-line class Instructor: Laura Higgins
Fee: $539 plus text
Be advised: The final Tunxis test must be in person and NOT online.
Students who pass the class and the State of Connecticut licensing test are only licensed here in Connecticut.
To register or for more information contact:
Victor Mitchell [email protected]
This course meets the minimum requirements as set forth by the real estate commission.
To Register call 860-314-4700
YOU MUST BRING YOUR TEXT BOOKS TO THE FIRST CLASS. Books may be purchased at the Tunxis Book Store.
Be advised that the online format does not work. Call us at 860-314-4700 to register.
Open the Continuing Education Registration Form, fill out that page and follow these instructions:
Course fees are payable at time of registration. No written confirmations are mailed. You are assured of a place in class unless notified otherwise; attend the first class as scheduled.
Register by Facsimile: Complete registration form with VISA, MasterCard or Discover number and expiration date. Fax to 1.860.606.9722.
Register in Person:
- Monday through Friday: 9AM-4PM
Registration must be completed in full with payment information, date of birth.
For more information contact the [email protected] at 860-314-4700.
To become a real estate salesperson, you must successfully complete the “Principles and Practices of Real Estate” course and pass the Connecticut Real Estate Salesperson’s license exam.
To become a real estate broker, you must work as a licensed salesperson for two years, successfully complete “Basic Appraisal Principles,” successfully complete one other 30-hour real estate course, and pass the Connecticut State Real Estate Brokerage exam.