Tunxis Community College Foundation & Advisory Board

Tunxis Community College Foundation and Advisory Board is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit tax-exempt organization let by an Executive Director and a talented volunteer Board of Directors comprised of business and community leaders, students, faculty, and alumni.  The Foundation exists solely for charitable and educational purposes.


Mary Bencivengo, President – Tunxis Division Director of Allied Health Emerita
Keith J. Bernier, Vice President – Webster Bank
Ty White, Treasurer – Thermo Fisher Scientific
Gene F. Prentiss, Secretary – Gene F. Prentiss and Company, P.C.
Cindy Bombard, Immediate Past President. – Retired, Central CT Chambers of Commerce

Board Members

Lou Auletta Jr. – Bauer
Cara Pavalock-D’Amato (Atty.) – CT State Representative, 77th General Assembly District
Katie D’Agostino – Central CT Chambers of Commerce
Arthur (Bud) Funk – Retired, Fourslide Spring and Stamping, Inc.
John W. Gallant – The Hartford
Nancy B. Grassilli – Tunxis Professor of Marketing Emerita
Aaron Jainchill (Atty.) – Jainchill & Beckert, LLC
Dr. Kimberly Hall James – Special Assistant to the Chancellor, CSCU
Peter Kelley – First Bristol Federal Credit Union
Dhiraj Khosla – GlobalFinFocus, LLC
Lynn L. Laskowski – Tunxis Professor of Biology Emerita
Fernando Macaro – Travelers
Dena Martinelli – Collinsville Bank
Debra Pavelchak – Tunxis Emerita
Emma Romell – Allegion
I. Todd Russell – BlueStar Communications Group
Dr. James T. Scott – Retired, Connecticut State Police
Ahmed Shaher – FSA, MAAA
Salvatore V. Vitrano (Atty.) – Vitrano, Preleski & Wynne, LLC

Tunxis Community College Representatives

Keith L. Madore – Executive Director, Tunxis Foundation
Dr. Darryl Reome – Tunxis Campus CEO
Dr. Patricia Johnson Lane – Professor of Dental Hygiene & Program Coordinator
Vicki Marino – Continuing Education Assistant
Mark Milewski – Professor of Business Administration